About Me


Hello, my name is Laura.  Nicknames include LB, Laura Dora, Lovely Laura and Little Laura (even though I am not little anymore, I think it has just stuck from when I was younger and I was always the smallest).

I want to say I'm your normal 19 year old girl, but to be honest I am rather weird.  


I have just finished my A Levels but in my spare time I love dancing, geocaching, blogging, shopping, watching Netflixs and vegging out.


I also love travelling it has to be my favourite thing in the world!  I love seeing different cultures and their way of life. 


Just so you get to know me a little more I am going to do the get to know me tag (: 


1. What was your favourite subject in school?

Drama or History. 

2. What's your favourite drink?

Vimto, Hot Chocolate, Peppermint tea and normal tea (: 
Costa:  Iced Peach Lemonade 
Starbucks:  White Peppermint Mocha  

3. What's your favourite song at the moment?

Uptown Funk and all the songs on FKA Twigs album! (22.12.14) 
Carly Rae Jepson - Run Away (08.10.15)

4. What would you name your children?

Girl names I like are Anastasia and Elizabeth.  Boy names I like are Noah and Alfie. 

5. Do you participate in any sports?
I have done Ballroom and Latin American dancing for 14 years.  I don't dance competitively anymore however I am now training to be a dance teacher.  I am part qualified and I am working towards full qualified status. 

6. What's your favourite book? 

The Fault in our Stars and To Kill a Mockingbird.

7. What's your favourite colour?

I like every bright colour :D... although half of my clothes are black hehe.

8. What's your favourite animal?

Dolphins, I adopt one called Sundance. I also love Elephants and turtles hehe.

9. What's your favourite perfume?

It was Benefit's 'So Hooked on Carmella' however, they have now discontinued it!! (so sad!).  So now my favourite perfume is Miss Dior. 

10. What's your favourite holiday?

CHRISTMAS! :D Honestly Christmas is my favourite time of year, I just love it soooo much <3.

11. Have you graduated from High School?

In the UK you "Graduate" at 16 once you have finished your GCSE's.  But I went on to Sixth form to do my A Levels, and I finished this summer... so yes I have graduated hehe.

12. Have you been out of the country?
Yes I have travelled a lot.  I have been to the USA, France, Spain, Greece, Italy, Finland, Turkey, Egypt and many more.  I have not been to many places in Asia which is a dream of mine (:. 

13. Do you speak any other languages?

Bonjour, non, je ne parle pas d'autres langues, je souhaite que je puisse, j'envie les gens qui sont à l'aise dans plus d'une langue, je sais seulement une petite quantité de français de ce que j'ai appris à l'école et j'ai utilisé google translate pour cette hehe.

14. What's your favourite store?

Topshop!! <3 

15. What's your favourite restaurant?

I love this local Italian restaurant their pizza is da bomb dot com.  But I also love Nandos. 

16. Do you like school? Yes, I love to learn!  :D 

17. Who are some of your favorite YouTubers?

Macbarbie07, Velvetgh0st, Viviannadoesmakeup, Alliemarieevans 

18. What are some of your favourite TV shows?

Dexter, Strictly Come Dancing, PPL, I'm a Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here.  I am also enjoying Orange is the New Black at the moment.
AMERICAN OFFICE! <3

19. PC or Mac?
I have always used PC's but I have just bought myself an Apple Mac Pro, and it's much prettier hehe.

20. What phone do you have?
Sony Experia Z1.  Quick review, it's a good phone, but you will get the mick taking out of you.  E.G "nice laptop Laura" or "eyy getting your computer out for the boys" haha I'm used to it now.

21. How tall are you?

5ft 8 (I think hehe) potentially could be 5ft 7 haha. 

22. Any pets? 

Five fish and a budgie called Bruce! <3 :D 

No comments: